Traveler

Reviews

Please help us to improve, we will be happy to hear your opinion

 

Valuation Form

  • New Year's Eve 2011-2012

    ¡Sencillamente: fan-tás-ti-co!
    The house is perfectly equipped (interiors and facilities).
    Both Frank and Teresa are charming, willing, kind and discreet.
    It exceeded our expectations that were already high and we would repeat without hesitation.
    The bathrooms: perfect and very clean.
    The weather was good and we were able to have the first meal of the year on the terrace surrounded by tranquility and beauty.
    Of course, we absolutely recommend Cal Corneta.
    Thanks Teresa, thanks Frank !!!
    Estaremos en contacto 😉

     

    Rafael, 30/12/11

    Rating: 5/5
  • We will repeat!

    Date of stay: May 2015

    Three families with small children (2, 4 and 7) spent a long week-end on May 2015 and everything was perfect at Cal Corneta. The house is very neat, clean and comfortable. The garden, with a wild point, was a paradise for the children to explore. There ara lots of excursions and trails to do hiking or cycling nearby. If you prefer going to the beach, it's really close by car. But you have to set aside time to relax in the house, because it's worth it! Frank was a very lovely host and his suggestions were very successful. The long week-end fell short, we will be back!

    Maria, 1/5/15

    Rating: 5/5
  • Relaxed and idyllic holidays

    Date of stay: august 2015

    We had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful and elegant country house. For us, the location was perfect: a bit off the beaten path (but the beach is only a 10 minute drive away), but in the middle of the life of a Catalan village. The residents were very nice. If you run out of milk for breakfast, the owner of the village bar will be happy to help you!

    We spent relaxing afternoons on the terrace with a vine covered view.

    Our two children (4 and 6 years old) enjoyed the house as well. The natural environment of the house (with blackberries!) makes the eyes of little explorers shine.

    The nearby pool was also clean and always welcome to cool off.

    The paths that start directly behind the house invite you to hike.

    Thanks again for the friendly and personal welcome with the great vacation tips!

    We'd be glad to come back!

    P. Kuhn, 15/10/11

    Rating: 4/5
  • Stunning authentic home for summer vacation

    Date of stay: September 2015

    The weather did not really accompany us (early September) for the last few days, but we were able to appreciate the space available for our family (4 adults, 1 child and a baby). The house has the advantage of being isolated enough to find great tranquility and magnificent mountain views. Proximity and easy access to the coast, beaches and all the necessary shops are remarkable as well. Lastly, the village is certainly very small, but it benefits from a large swimming pool, soccer field and petanque. The only negative review is not having had a correct wifi/internet access. 3G does not work well in this part of town.

    Cal Corneta answers:

    Thank you very much for your appreciation! We are delighted that you really enjoyed the home. At the same time, we regret that the weather was not pleasant and the Wi-Fi access did not work well. Let's see how to improve the Internet access. We know that this is a very important issue today and we are about to fix it. Thank you, see you soon!

    Jerome P., 15/11/4

    Rating: 5/5
  • A great farm and a lot to do!

    Date of stay: May 2016

    We spent a great week at Cal Corneta. All communication with Jutta and Frank was quick and useful. Frank met us in the village and showed us the way to the farm. Then he spent some time with us showing us on a map all the best things to do during our week there. We ended up doing almost all of them!

    The farm is very well equipped and the dishwasher was a real treat. There was always plenty of hot water and it was nice to be able to turn on the heat in the evenings when it was too cold. It was lovely to come back and sit in the peaceful garden after a long day of sightseeing and it was great to hear the nightingales singing so close. There is much to do in the area and Masboquera is an ideal base. The coast is only 10 minutes away and the extensive network of hiking trails is well signposted. There are two supermarkets within a 10 minute drive in L’Hospitalet, a cafe in Masboquera and also a very good little restaurant within walking distance of the farm.

    A lovely place to stay and enjoy the countryside.

    Siân, 3/6/16

    Rating: 5/5
  • Like home away from home

    Date of stay: february 2017

    The house is beautiful and a true home away from home. We stayed in February and although the weather was good it was lovely to have the central heating on. Frank had it on constantly and the atmosphere was always warm and welcoming. The house is beautifully decorated and very well equipped with everything you need. Beautiful comfortable sofas to relax in and all rooms are spacious; all three have good size en-suite bathrooms. Frank, our host, was very friendly and welcoming, despite our late arrival and very kindly came back the next day to check that everything was fine and to tell us about what to do in the area, his help was invaluable because there is so much to do and see in the immediate area. And his English is very good, which was very helpful. Although the Masboquera bar / restaurant was not open at this time of year, there were many options in other nearby towns, I would be very happy to recommend Cal Corneta to my friends and hope to return.

    Shelley, 17/3/5

    Rating: 5/5
  • Ideal for hiking or mountain biking tours

    Date of stay: august 2017

    Very nice house in the middle of hazelnut trees, in a small charming village equipped with an accessible pool. Located behind the bustle of the coast and ideal for hiking or mountain biking. Frank, the very available owner, gave us great tour directions and a nice meeting with the Plankton dive to dive.

    Hervé, 17/9/16

    Rating: 5/5
Esta web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para su correcto funcionamiento y para fines analíticos. Al hacer clic en el botón Aceptar, acepta el uso de estas tecnologías y el procesamiento de tus datos para estos propósitos. See Cookies Policy
Privacidad